P.S. I Still Love You REVIEW

Title: P.S. I Still Love You

Author: Jenny Han

Genre:  YA, Contemporary, Romance

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Description:

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing.

 

My Review:

★★★★☆

4 stars because PK is an A-hole.

Again, I like cheesy YA romances; it’s a guilty pleasure of mine and I’m proud of it. This one I also finished in one sitting; it’s more entertaining, witty and hilarious (I found myself laughing so much); it is fast paced, easy to get into, innocent and fun.

LJ really is a typical teenager and I found myself going back to high school to re-live the drama, paranoia, jealousy, uncertainty, etc… She really grew up emotionally in this book; her relationship with her dad and sisters is so heartwarming too!

PK isn’t perfect, he’s charming but his honesty leaves a lot to be desired; why did he transformed into this immature A-hole? He is still attached to Genevieve, even if he never realized it and I hated the way he treated LJ.

Genevieve’s got me conflicted but I get how she became the way she is now.

John McClaren is so kind, smart and funny that I was shipping them together so LJ could have someone who really treated her as she deserves.

I still love Kitty and Chris; if possible, Kitty was even funnier than in the first book.

Things I love:

The way LJ’s dad handles situations.

How Ms. Rothschild befriends Kitty.

Chris, Kitty and Margo’s reactions when the scandal exploded which, btw, made Margot grow on me.

Peter’s reaction to the assembly video.

John’s helping hand on the Assassins game and I can clearly see Peter’s face when he and Genevieve found them going out of the party.

The Negatives:

  1. I can’t believe Lara Jean succumbs to PK’s act, I mean, he asked her for the locket back for crying out loud!!! And Genevieve’s secret? She just wanted to get her claws into him again and I hated that he didn’t honor the honesty agreement and told his girlfriend about it.
  2. LJ didn’t honor the honesty agreement either but it was less harmful.

One thought on “P.S. I Still Love You REVIEW

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

