June Wrap-up!

Good day my fellow book-worms!!

This is my first monthly Wrap-up and yes, I realize it’s already July so sorry about me being late.

Since I started this blog in 2016 I’ve been meaning to do something like this but for some reason getting myself to actually sit down and set my end of the month summary or my TBR goals for each month has been very hard (I don’t think I’m disciplined enough). It also didn’t help that my kids’ finals came and went, and now we are visiting my parents until August 5th. Soooo… it is unlikely that my situation will change much but I’m enjoying the time with my family so my best will have to do.

I really felt as if so little happened this month (reading related) but turns out I managed to finish 5 books (find below the Key to the symbols I used):

Rating: ★★★★★

Square FA Mother’s Reckoning: started in May and finished in June, gave me a hard time cause I had to take breaks from listening (I tried the audiobook, had quite an effect but will never be the same as the printed).

Square FThe Shack: Also started in May and it too gave me a hard time.

 

Rating: ★★★★☆

Square FA Court of Thorns and Roses: flew away!

 

Rating: ★★★☆☆

Square FEverything, Everything: also flew away!

Not Rated

Square FHitler: The Memoir of the Nazi Insider Who Turned Against the Fuhrer: OMG! This one I started in March but, to me, it’s a book that screams for you to do further research on the names, the events, you name it… and so I did and it took me quite some time. I didn’t post a review about it because this is like a text book for WWII explorers.

 

Migrated

MigrateA Court of Mist and Fury: I had the very good will to finish it, just couldn’t!

 

That’s a wrap-up for me, thank you everyone for joining and staying with me; remember to let me know how your June went!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

