This Week I finished reading A Court of Wings and Ruin (review to come), and a lot of quotes caught my attention but the one that I most relate to is:

Quotes 1

 

Why? Because I totally agree with it, I am experiencing it…

Now, don’t get me wrong… to me my family is everything and they have always been there for me no matter what. But when you have to relocate into a new country, meet new people and make new friends… that’s when everything changes!

The new friends you make are the ones who will support you in your time of need and you will do it in return, their kids will be friends with your kids and if sometime you’re not able to be spend Christmas with your family they will be there to help you through it.

I’ve found some wonderful friends along our way to whom I can’t express enough the gratitude I feel for all their help and kindness and I really hope that one day I’ll be able to make it up to them, to make them feel just how grateful my family is to have their friendship.

 

Now my bookworm friends, what was your quote of the week?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

