August TBR

Hello fellow book-bloggers and welcome to my August TBR!

It seems that July was a good month for me since I managed to finish 5.5 books; why 5.5? Because I started ACOMAF back in June. Still, I have a lot of catching up to do if I want to meet my Goodreads goal of 48 books read… or hopefully more.

I know what you’re gonna say: “your TBR for July included A Gathering of Shadows and A Conjuring of Light and neither of those are on your July Wrap-Up!”

I know, I squeezed other books in…

I don’t know what’s going on with these series because I’ve heard great things about them, but they just don’t call to me. I read A Darker Shade of Magic back in May, rated it 3.5 stars and although it’s not an awful book I just wasn’t satisfied, couldn’t find excitement within the plot… I think that preconception is what has me into this swamp!

I’m still determined to give them a shot so for August I’m doing a Victoria Schwab month and hopefully that will be the end my vendetta with the Shades of Magic series:

 

Square  A Gathering of Shadows

Square A Conjuring of Light

Square Vicious

Square This Savage Song

Square Our Dark Duet

 

With all the Back 2 School stuff going on I hope to be able to read this through.

So, that’s me… What is your most anticipated read for the month? Mine is Vicious, I’ve read great things about it so I’m intrigued!

#VictoriaSchwabMonth

 

Tweet Me
Follow me on Twitter!

 

*Hagrid thanks to The Cottage Market

2 thoughts on “August TBR

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

